FACULTY AND STAFF


The School of Business has twelve full-time faculty members that are ready to assist students with their educational needs.

 

Dr. Otto B. Schacht
Dr. Otto B. Schacht

         Dean of the School of Business

W.A. Mays Professor of Business

1900 W. 7th - CMB 1268

Plainview, TX  79072

(806) 291-1022     FAX: (806) 291-1957

Office:  Nunn Business Bldg. #116


EMAIL:  schachto@wbu.edu

Office Hours

Dr. Shelley Tapp

                Dr. Shelley Tapp
  Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies

Professor  -  Management

1900 West 7th Street - CMB 1268
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1037    Fax: (806) 291-1957

Office:  Nunn Business Bldg. # 113

E-mail:  tapps@wbu.edu

Office Hours

Dr. Charles Starnes

             Dr. Charles Starnes
    Associate Dean, Graduate Studies

Professor  -  Economics

Director, Business Incubation Center

1900 West 7th Street - CMB 1268
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1027     Fax: (806) 291-1957

Office:  Nunn Business Bldg. # 110

E-mail:  starnesc@wbu.edu

Office Hours

Dr. Barry Evans

             Dr. Barry Evans
  
Associate Professor - Business Administration

 

1900 West 7th Street - CMB 1268
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1028     Fax: (806) 291-1957

Office:  Nunn Business Bldg. # 114

E-mail:  evansb@wbu.edu

Office Hours

Jimmy fikes

          

              Mr. Jimmy Fikes

Assistant Professor  -  Management Information Systems

1900 West 7th  Street - CMB 1268

Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1036         Fax: (806) 291-1957

Office:  Nunn Business Bldg. # 103-C

E-mail:  jfikes@wbu.edu

          Office Hours

Dr. Cynthia Holubik

           Dr. Cynthia Holubik


Associate Professor  -  Management

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1268
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291-1026     FAX:    (806) 291-1957


Office:  Nunn Business Bldg.#   103-A

Email:  holubikc@wbu.edu

Office Hours

Dr. Janet Jones

             Dr. Janet Jones


Associate Professor  -  Management


Virtual Campus

(270)  227-9445



Email:   jonesj@wbu.edu

Mrs.  Debbie Lane

            Mrs. Debbie Lane


               Administrative Assistant

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1268
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291-1020     FAX: (806) 291-1957


Office: Nunn Business Bldg. # 108

Email: laned@wbu.edu

Dr. Yongli Luo

            

           Dr. Yongli Luo

Assistant Professor - Business Administration

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1268
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291-1024    FAX: (806) 291-1957


Office: Nunn Business Bldg. # 103 B


Email: luoy@wbu.edu

Office Hours

Dr. Ralph Palumbo

           

          Dr. Ralph Palumbo

Professor  -  Business

Virtual Campus

520-877-2640

 

E-mail:   rpalumbo@wbu.edu

 

Dr. Tony Strange
Dr. Tony Strange

Professor  -  Business Administration and Education

 

Virtual Campus

 

907-378-5876

E-mail:  stranget@wbu.edu

 

Dr. Hayoung Gim

         Dr. Hayoung Gim  

Associate Professor  -  Economics

 

Virtual Campus

907-382-1895

 


E-mail:  hgim@wbu.edu

 

 

Dr.  Sam Van Hoose

    

          Dr. Sam Van Hoose


Professor  -  Management Information Services

1900 West 7th  Street - CMB 1268

Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1029     Fax: (806) 291-1957

Office:  Nunn Business Bldg. # 201


E-mail:  vanhoose@wbu.edu

Office Hours

Dr. George Valentine

              Dr. George L. Valentine


Professor - Business

1900 West 7th  Street - CMB 1268

Plainview, Texas 79072

(806) 291-1025      Fax: (806) 291-1957

Office:  Nunn Business Bldg. # 109 

E-mail:    valentineg@wbu.edu

Office Hours

Dr. Kelly B. Warren

  

                    Dr. Kelly B. Warren


Associate Professor  -  Management

1900 West 7th  Street - CMB 1268

Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-1023     Fax: (806) 291-1957

Office:  Nunn Business Bldg. # 103 

E-mail:  warrenk@wbu.edu

Office Hours

Dr. Gilbert Werema

           Dr. Gilbert J. Werema


Associate Professor  -  Marketing

Virtual Campus


E-mail:   weremag@wbu.edu