ATHLETICS

Intercollegiate Athletics at Wayland embraces the mission and goals of the university while vigorously striving for regional and national recognition for our student athletes. Our coaches and staff are committed to the principles and objectives established by the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics and the Sooner Athletic Conference. The dignity, freedom and self-worth of our students is at the center of everything we do.

Check out our Athletic Website.

Rick Cooper
Rick Cooper
Athletic Director

Professor-Exercise and Sport Science

1900 W. 7th - CMB 1269

Plainview, TX  79072

(806) 291-3801  FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office: Laney Center


EMAIL: rick.cooper@wbu.edu

Brad Bass

Mr. Brad Bass
Head Baseball Coach
Instructor - Exercise and Sport Science

1900 West 7th Street -CMB 1253
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291- 3820  Fax (806) 291-1962

Office: FTAX


E-mail: bradbass@wbu.edu

 

Calvin Bass
Assistant Coordinator of Athletic Media and Marketing

1900 West 7th Street -CMB 1253
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291- 3805  Fax (806) 291-1962

Office: FTAX


E-mail: bassc@wbu.edu

Brett Cook

Mr. Brett Cook
Assistant Baseball Coach

1900 West 7th Street -CMB 1253
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291- 3821  Fax (806) 291-1962

Office: FTAX


E-mail: cookb@wbu.edu

 

Paula Lusk
Coordinator of Academic Support Services

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1244
Plainview, TX 79072

(806)291-3802 FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office:

Email: paula.lusk@wbu.edu

Tyler Duggins

Tyler Duggins
Assistant Football

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1244
Plainview, TX 79072

(806)291-3858 FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office: Field House

Email: dugginsw@wbu.edu

Matt Garnett

Matt Garnett
Head Men's Basketball Coach
Instructor - Exercise and; Sport Science

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1205
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291 -3810 FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office: Hutcherson Gym 4D

Email: Coach Garnett

Jim Giacomazzi

Jim Giacomazzi
Head Women's Volleyball Coach

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1252
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291- 3825 FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office: HC Hutcherson Gym

Email: jimg@wbu.edu

Alyson Hannan

Alyson Hannan
Head Men and Women's Swimming and Diving Coach

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1269
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291- 3840 FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office: Hutcherson Gym

Email: alyson.hannan@wbu.edu

Tom Harp

Tom Harp
Head Men and Women's Golf Coach

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1245
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291- 3840 FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office: Hutcherson Gym

Email: harpt@wbu.edu

Butch Henderson

Butch Henderson
Head Football Coach

1900 W. 7th CMB 1228

Plainview, TX 7072

 

(806) 2914-3855 Fax: (806) 291-1962
Email: Coach Henderson

 

Melynn Hunt

Melynn Hunt
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
Head JV Basketball Coach


1900 West 7th  Street - CMB 1213
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-3815     Fax: (806) 291-1962

Office : Hutcherson Gym 4C

Email:Coach Hunt
Bobby Keefner

Bobby Keefner
Assistant Football

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1244
Plainview, TX 79072

(806)291-3856 FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office: Field House

Email: keefnerb@wbu.edu

Kevin Lewis

Kevin Lewis

Coordinator of Athletic Media and Marketing

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1260
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291-3805 FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office: Hutcherson Gym

Email: lewisk@wbu.edu

 

Sarah Lowdon

Assistant Volleyball

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1260
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291-3830 FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office: Hutcherson Gym

Email: sarah.lowdon@wbu.edu

 

Kinsey McCown

Assistant Athletic Trainer

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1260
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291-38204 FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office: Training Room

Email: kinsey.mccown@wbu.edu

Tommy McMillan

Tommy McMillan
Assistant Baseball

1900 West 7th Street -CMB 1253
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291- 3821  Fax (806) 291-1962

Office: FTAX


E-mail: mcmillant@wbu.edu

Aaron Meister

Aaron Meister
Head Coach Wrestling

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1244
Plainview, TX 79072

(806)291-3846 FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office: Hutcherson Gym

Email: meistera@wbu.edu

 

Joshua Nolan
Assistant Coach Wrestling

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1244
Plainview, TX 79072

(806)291-3846 FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office: Hutcherson Gym

Email: joshua.nolan@wbu.edu

Anton Page

Anton Page
Assistant Football

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1244
Plainview, TX 79072

(806)291-3857 FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office: Field House
Email: pagea@wbu.edu

Shiloh Posey

Shiloh Posey
Women's Soccer Coach
Instructor - Exercise and Sports Science

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1237
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291-3830 FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office: Hutcherson Gym

Email: Coach Posey

Alesha Robertson

Alesha Robertson
Head Women's Basketball Coach
Instructor-Exercise and Sport Science


1900 West 7th  Street - CMB 1213
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291-3815     Fax: (806) 291-1962

Office : Hutcherson Gym 4C

Email:Coach Robertson
 


Assistant Soccer

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1221
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291-3830FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office: Hutcherson Gym

Email:

 

Landon Schumacher
Head Athletic Trainer
Instructor - Exercise and Sport Science

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1221
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291-3803 FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office: Field House

Email: schumacherl@wbu.edu

Michael Scott

Michael Scott
Assistant Men's Basketball

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1205
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291 -3812 FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office: HC 4D

Email: mike.scott@wbu.edu

David Sparkman

David Sparkman
Football Defensive Coordinator

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1244
Plainview, TX 79072

(806)291-3855 FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office: Filed House

Email: sparkmand@wbu.edu

Beverly Steed

Beverly Steed
Administrative Assistance

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1269
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291-3800 FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office: Hutcherson Gym 4

Email: steedb@wbu.edu

Michael Stephenson

Michael Stephenson
Assistnat Football

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1244
Plainview, TX 79072

(806)291-3857 FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office:Field House

Email: stephensonm@wbu.edu

Stuart Swafford

Stuart Swafford
Assistant Athletic Trainer

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1221
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291-3804 FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office: Hutcherson Gym

Email: swaffords@wbu.edu

 

Samantha Templar
Head Coach Cheer and Dance

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1236
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291-3850 FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office: HC

Email: Coach Templar

 

Rohan Thompson
Track and Field Coach

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1261
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291-3836 FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office: Hutcherson Gym

Email: thompsonr@wbu.edu

Todd Weldon

Mr. Todd Weldon
Assistant Baseball Coach

1900 West 7th Street -CMB 1253
Plainview, Texas 79072


(806) 291- 3821  Fax (806) 291-1962

Office: FTAX


E-mail: weldont@wbusa.wbu.edu

Brian Whitlock

Mr. Brian Whitlock
Cross Country

1900 W. 7th Street - CMB 1261
Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 291-3835 FAX: (806) 291-1962

Office: Hutcherson Gym

Email: whitlockb@wbu.edu